Viktig: Denne destinasjonen har muligens iverksatt reisebegrensninger grunnet COVID-19, inkludert begrensninger i losji. Sjekk nasjonale og lokale helseveiledninger for denne destinasjonen før du bestiller.

Lukk
Hopp til hovedinnhold.
Alle overnattingssteder i Barcelona, Barcelona, Cataluña, Spania
1 rom, 2 voksne
Via Laietana 30, Barcelona, Barcelona, 08003, Spania
  • Samle stemplerHer kan du samle stempler med Hotels.com™ Rewards
9,6
Enestående598 Alle våre anmeldelser kommer fra ekte gjester som har bodd på overnattingsstedet.verifiserte gjesteanmeldelser
Luksushotell
Rangert blant topp 2 % i Barcelona
  • 9.7Plassering
    • Flott beliggenhet
  • 9.3Drikkevarer
    • Fantastisk bar
  • 9.2Service
    • Fantastisk service
  • 9.1Frokost
    • Smakfull frokost
Vis flere

Dette sier gjestene

  • Fantastisk terrasse/uteservering
  • Hyggelig service
  • Profesjonell service
  • Rooms could be larger

Begrens antallet anmeldelser:

598 verifiserte gjesteanmeldelser

Gjestevurdering

10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jan. 22, 2020
Vi tilbragte tre netter på hotellet. Perfekt beliggenhet i hjertet av Barcelona. Kort å gå til handlegater, severdigheter og restauranter. Veldig høflig og hjelpsom betjening, og ekstra service som ikke var ventet gjennom hele oppholdet. Gode senger, noe som ikke alltid er prioritert på hotellene.
3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Kjære gjest, takk for besøket på Grand Hotel Central. Vi er glade for å vite at du liker besøket ditt i Barcelona hos oss. Hotellet ligger innen gangavstand fra mange severdigheter i Barcelona, restauranter og butikker. Forsikre deg om at vi alltid vil bli oppmuntret av ditt vitnesbyrd til å fortsette å jobbe for å tilby våre kunder vår beste og mest nøyaktige tjeneste. Vi prøver kontinuerlig å imøtekomme gjestenes behov og forventninger, og vi er veldig glade for å høre at vi i ditt tilfelle har nådd vårt mål. Kom snart tilbake, vi vil gjerne ønske deg velkommen tilbake. Vennlig hilsen, Susana Martí, Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 4, 2019
Flott plassering i vakre Barcelona
Flott opphold for en hel familie på 5 mellom 12 og 80 år Vi kommer mer enn gjerne tilbake 👍😊
Morten Andre1 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Mr. Andre, Thank you for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you and you family had a nice stay with us and enjoy your visit in Barcelona with us. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 13, 2019
Excellent RoofTop Pool and Bar/Restaurant
Very nice concierge. Gave me an update of room, and reduced price for breakfast. My seond time here, and will certainly come back.
Atle1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you really enjoy your stay with us. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. We would be delighted to welcome you again! Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking mai 22, 2019
Terningkast 6
Flott hotell med god beliggenhet. Nydelig frokost. Pluss for takterrassen med basseng, treningsrom og en veldig bra restaurant/bar ved lobbyen. Kommer tilbake hit!
Erik3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Erik, Thank you for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you really enjoy at the rooftop terrace with the wonderful views, the buffet breakfast and the facilities of the hotel. We would be delighted to welcome you again. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking feb. 27, 2019
Flott beliggenhet. Fantastisk service! Herlig takterasse med gode drinker.
3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know you enjoy your stay with us and you like the service provided by our staff and the rooftop terrace with the Sky Bar and the amazing views from the infinity pool. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 9, 2018
Anbefales
Kjempehotell. Perfekt beliggenhet, kjempehyggelig service. Og en takterasse med alt av utsikt/drinker til mat... anbefales
Trygve4 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you really enjoy your stay with us and you love the amazing views from the rooftop terrace, the service received and the location; within walking distance of many sights in Barcelona. Please come back soon, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Warm regards Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking sep. 24, 2018
Flott hotell, kjempegod service. Sentral beliggenhet med kort gangavstand til de fleste attraksjoner.
7 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments with us regarding your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in Barcelona with us and you like our great location, within walking distance of many sights in Barcelona. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking sep. 25, 2018
Fantastisk hyggelig og serviceminded betjening. Nydelig mat og service i restauranten og ikke minst en takterasse en bare kan drømme om. Tusen takk for meg. Gleder meg allerde til å komme tilbake.
Marit1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you very much for sharing your wonderful comments with us regarding your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in Barcelona with us, especially at the City Bar & Restaurant and at the rooftop terrace with the Sky Bar and the infinity pool. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 9, 2018
Fantastisk service!
Utrolig flott hotell med fantastisk service. Veldig nære det meste i Barcelona. Gode kollektivmuligheter. Bassenget på taket MÅ prøves!
6 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, We thank you for sharing the details of your visit at Grand Hotel Central during your visit in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you like our location within walking distance of many sights in Barcelona and our lovely rooftop terrace, with our infinity pool and the Sky Bar. Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and we are glad to know that you recibe an amazing service. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Warm regards, Susana Martí. Guest Experience
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jul. 13, 2018
Godt hotell - sentral beliggenhet
Godt hotell sentralt beliggende. Små rom trekker ned. Manglet tredemølle på treningssenteret.
Evy6 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Hello Evy, We thank you for sharing the details of your visit at Grand Hotel Central during your visit in Barcelona.. We are glad to know that you like our location within walking distance of many sights in Barcelona. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Warm regards, Susana Martí. Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking mar. 21, 2018
Fantastisk!
Mitt nye favoritt Hotel i barcelona. Alt fra service til standard er på topp. Beliggenheten er og meget bra.
Heine3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Hello Heine, Thank you such an amazing review following your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay in Barcelona. We always looking for excellence in our service,your kind words about our staff are just amazing. We would be delighted to welcome you back should you return to Barcelona in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Susana Martí. Guest Experience

Følgende anmeldelser på engelsk er sendt inn av gjester fra andre land

10,0EneståendeInnsjekking mar. 4, 2020
One of the best hotel experiences
Even though we arrived early, the front desk welcomed us with champagne and allowed us to check-in, while also providing us with a room upgrade. After our bags were brought to our room, we we brought another bottle of cava and given a portable wifi router to use throughout the city. The front desk was very helpful in trying to contact a club after having lost personal items there. The rooftop is beautiful.
Julia3 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you really appreciate the service provided by the Front Desk Department. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back with your wife. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
2,0DårligInnsjekking feb. 16, 2020
Surprise Donations, Taxes, Upcharge Scam
Terrible last minute charges... Basically a scam. Hotels.com has one estimate then theres over charging by 200 euro. I wish i did airbnb
5 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Jaime Estellés
Thank you Anonymous, You must have the wrong hotel as we do not overcharge anyone. If you are referring to the Tourist Tax, please kindly forward your concerns to the Catalan Government. If you are referring to the Authorisations of funds taking upon arrival, it is a common practice all over the world in 5* star hotels. In regards to the donation, it is a non-mandatory euro added to your room bill that goes to youngsters in danger of exclusion. Please contact us should you need further information regarding extra costs. Best regards
6,0BraInnsjekking feb. 16, 2020
We wanted a luxurious hotel with a pool for the children and sauna/ wellbeing facilities to wind down at the end of a long day walking. Pool We believed it was a heated pool from advertising and as staff told us it was heated to 24C. On arrival the pool (an outdoor pool in mid Feb) was absolutely freezing! It definitely did not seem to be heated so we could not use it out of fear of getting sick. Other guests (adults) also told us that the pool had been this cold throughout their stay so they too were unable to use it. The children were very upset. We've visited hot destinations which have had much hotter pools. Sauna We were shocked to learn the use of sauna was not included in room rate - extra charge of 80 euro pp/hour. Extortionate considering how much we already paid for room. Never been asked to pay extra to use these facilities elsewhere. I was not even asking for any treatments. This is completely unacceptable and misadvertising. Charges for the sauna etc are not mentioned when you look at the hotel facilities. Breakfast Fair choice of cold items, but the only veg/vegan options (mushrooms and new potatoes) were kept in the same warming vessel as the bacon. People used the same serving spoons for the veg and non veg options. Found Bacon in potatoes! Backwards and ignorant of veg/ vegan guests' comfort and needs. Not 5* Bar Only had cheap Nesquik hot choc for kids, Mint tea was actually green tea labelled mint tea - they are not the same! Not 5*
3 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, I am sorry you have such poor impression about your stay with us. We are always glad to receive a review in order to improve our services and we take well note about all your comments. However, we would have liked to know that your experience with us during your stay was not as you expected, and I am sure that we could have changed your experience to an excellent one. Regarding your comments about the temperature of the infinity pool at the rooftop, unfortunately we had an issue and our maintenance department tried to solve it as soon as possible in order to heat the pool. As in our website and the wellbeing brochure announced, the Thermal Suite with the hammam and the sauna is with an extra cost. However, when our guests book a couple of massages from 60 minutes, we offer a 30 minutes complimentary Thermal Suite. We are sorry to hear about your experience at the breakfast room and at the bar. I shall pass this information to the Food and Beverage Manager in order to make sure that this incident does not reoccur in the future. At the breakfast room, vegetarian and no vegetarian food are on the same area but in separate trays with their own serving spoons. We will try to take care that all the guests use the spoons properly. If you come back to Barcelona, please do contact me directly on guests2@grandhotelcentral.com and I will do my best to ensure your feelings about Grand Hotel Central are reversed. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking feb. 21, 2020
Excellent customer service and nice rooms. Went above and beyond to welcome me as an Expedia+ Gold member. I would happily stay here again.
Lev1 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you really like our nice rooms and the excellent customer provided.Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back with your wife. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking feb. 20, 2020
Great staff and a nice touch when you are welcomed into the hotel and staff hail a taxi for you . Nice rooms with the dressing gowns slippers and tea and coffee is good. Disappointing roof top area . It looks much bigger space in the picture and there was no sun loungers just chairs and sofas
1 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us from your arrival with the welcome drink and the little touches in your room. Thank you for your constructive feedback in regards to the pool area, during winter season we organize the terrace with tables and sofas as the opening time is shorter and the weather is not as the same during summer. Otherwise, as you are a guest in house, we would like to know your opinion about it as we will provide you sun loungers as you wish. We hope you can give us another chance in the future, we would certainly change your experience to an excellent one. Warm regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience.
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking feb. 13, 2020
Loved the location and service at this hotel. Between born and gothic it’s a great location.
2 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you love our central location in the city between Born and Gotic Quarter. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back with you. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jan. 24, 2020
Good stay in Barcelona
It is a small boutique hotel with perfect location next t Barcelona Cathedral. Good restaurants and shops at walking distance. It is also very close to the Barcelona Beaches. The only down was street noise in the room.
muhammad5 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Muhammad, Thank you fhor sharing your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to learn that you enjoy your stay with us and you like our central location in the city center, near to plenty shops, restaurant and turistic places. I would like to apologise first for not having met your expectations in regards to the room and especially for the noise in the room. When a guest is not happy with their room we try to find an alternative room that suits better, because for us the most important point is the satisfaction of our clients. We would have liked to know that you don’t like the room during your stay and I am sure that we could have changed your experience and show you different rooms. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking feb. 3, 2020
The location is great, staff friendly, couldn't find anything to complain about.
Miki1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Miki, Thank you for your visit at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you enjoy your visit in Barcelona with us and you love our hotel for the great location and the friendly staff. Please come back soon, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Warm regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jan. 22, 2020
The place to stay in Barcelona
Incredible stay here at the Grand Central - went for a short city break over the weekend. Welcome was superb, complimentary drink on arrival, help to our room with the bags, customer service was second to none. The location as the name suggests is absolutely superb - very much in the middle of Gothic Quarter Barcelona. Room very spacious, clean, amazing blackout blinds for excellent rest - could not be happier with the experience.
Brad3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Brad, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you had an incredible stay during your short city break, from your arrival with the welcome drink to your departure. Great location, within walking distance of many sights in Barcelona. Rest assured that we shall always be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and most accurate service. We continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jan. 8, 2020
Staff was very friendly and accommodating; excellent location to Gothic Quarter
3 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you had an excellent stay with us and you love our location in the Gothic Quarter and the friendly and accommodating staff. We continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jan. 5, 2020
Superb refreshing respite
Have been to many hotels in Barcelona and this was a great combination of comfortable size and superb service at a location that was great (for me at least). Head and shoulders above most hotels I have stayed at in the city, even those that claim to be 4*+. Room was good sized and thoughtfully laid out. Hotel was quiet and consistently a pleasant place to come back to during busy workdays.
5 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to learn that you had a superb stay with us and you really like our central location, comfortable rooms and super service by our staff. Rest assured that we shall always be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and most accurate service. We continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jan. 1, 2020
Great staff. Upgrade to room. Outstanding location.
JeffreyK1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Jeffry, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you like the complimentary upgrade room, the outstanding location of the hotel at the city center and the great customer service provided. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking des. 31, 2019
It was superb , recommend this place ... the conceirge was too good
3 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a superb stay with us and you really recommend us. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing, especially from our Concierge Department. We do hope to welcome you back for another great stay. Warmest regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking des. 31, 2019
Loved staying at the Grand Central in Barcelona! Perfect location and amazing service! Breakfast was incredible! All the staff working through the holidays made our stay memorable and relaxing and pampered!!! Will be back for sure!!!
UP3 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking des. 22, 2019
Wonderful staff, good location, good rooms That’s all I have to say. If you want people to respond don’t push them or they, I won’t do your surveys
James10 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear James, Thank you for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit in Barcelona and you love our central location in the city and the comfortable rooms. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking des. 22, 2019
Outstanding!
The hotel was amazing. The location was fantastic. Very clean. Excellent service. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Thomas6 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Thomas, Thank you for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you had an amazing stay with us and you love our fantastic location in the city. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking des. 20, 2019
Outstanding property. Staff was attentive. Full amenities. Excellent location. It was our honeymoon. They provided us with room upgrade and bottle of wine. I highly recommend.
JeffreyK5 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for your score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you had a great stay with us and you love our outstanding property. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. We are experienced in providing great memories for guests who stayed for a special occasion, from breakfast team to Reception. Everybody is focus in our guests who are the main factor of the hotel. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking des. 22, 2019
Fabulous staff. Very helpful. Great location. Modern clean rooms. Great breakfast
4 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us and you love our central location, our modern and clean rooms and the buffet breakfast. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking des. 24, 2019
Excellent rooms, moderm . Beds are very good Stuff is extremely friendly. Enjoyed my stay.
AT2 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you enjoy your visit in Barcelona with us and you love our hotel. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. Please come back soon, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Warm regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking sep. 14, 2019
Good location. The staff were excellent and made traveling with a baby manageable. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent and free minibar was a pleasant surprise. Rooftop pool is small but clean with nice panoramic view of Barcelona.
Bo5 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Orbitz
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a lovely stay with us and you like the facilities of the hotel, the buffet breakfast and the location in the city centre. Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and it is our pleasure to read that the effort went to by the staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible We do hope to welcome you back for another great stay. Warmest regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking des. 2, 2019
Fantastic place. Right in the centre of El Born. Staff were so helpful.
4 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Craig, Thank you very much for your top score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central in Barcelona. We are glad to know that you had a fantastic stay with us in the heart of Barcelona and you like our central location in the city. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 23, 2019
Excellent service and great location! Room was very clean and comfortable. Roof top terrace has amazing views!
Dennis6 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Exprience
Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a lovely stay with us and you love our facilities. Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and it is our pleasure to read that the effort went to by the staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible We do hope to welcome you back for another great stay. Warmest regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 29, 2019
Extremely helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast at good price
John4 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay with us and you love our buffet breakfast at a good price. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. We would be delighted to welcome you again! Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking nov. 4, 2019
The location of the hotel was very good. Service staff is very helpful.
5 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that you had a wonderful stay during your visit in Barcelona and you love the great location of the hotel, just in the city centre. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 22, 2019
Very stylish , has a lovely , comfortable feel about the Hotel , in a very convenient position . The staff were very genuinely friendly and helpful which made for a very positive experience.
3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, What a great review you left for us and other travelers to read! It is a pleasure to read that you had an excellent stay with us in a very stylish, comfortable and lovely hotel. Rest assured that we shall always be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and most accurate service. We continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal. We would be delighted to welcome you again! Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 22, 2019
Great location. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Randy2 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Randy, Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. We are glad to learn that you enjoy your stay with us and you love our great location, within walking distance of many sights in Barcelona. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 22, 2019
Great location, our room faced the street so it was noisy outside
MDC1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience
Dear Guest, Thank you for your score following your recent stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and you like our great location, within walking distance of many sights in Barcelona. I would like to apologise first for not having met your expectations in regards to the room. When a guest is not happy with their room we try to find an alternative room that suits better, because for us the most important point is the satisfaction of our clients. We would have liked to know that you don’t like the room during your stay and I am sure that we could have changed your experience and show you different rooms. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 9, 2019
Perfect location. Love this property, as the service is always top notch.
Leslie2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you enjoy your visit in Barcelona with us and you love our hotel, our central location and the service received by our staff. Please come back soon, we would be delighted to welcome you back. Warm regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 6, 2019
Perfect location. Staff warm and helpful. Roof bar is woderful
3 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your top score following your stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you like our central location in the city center, perfect to visit the city walking. Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and it is our pleasure to read that the effort went to by the staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 5, 2019
d as it gets
not often I give max points - I'm please to do so for this hotel. Stunning service and so nice to see happy and motivated staff. Great bar and great Breakfast as well. Location is perfect. will be our go to place when in Barcelona from now in.
C3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, What a great review you left for us and other travellers to read! We are glad to know that you really like your stay with us from your arrival to your departure. Our staff is passionate and caring all the way and that consistency is key to a great stay, thank you for pointing out the excellent job our team is performing. Rest assured that we shall always be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and most accurate service. We continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 3, 2019
great service overall and nice touches for my birthday
dz3 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, First of all thank you for celebrating your birthday with us. It has been a real pleasure to be part of it. Thank you for your top score following your stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you enjoy your stay with us with a great service provided by our staff. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 6, 2019
Impressive
Excellent service , great breakfast and restaurant
2 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your top score following your stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and you like our buffet breakfast and the City Bar & restaurant. Our Team works hard to ensure that our guests receive the highest level of service available and it is our pleasure to read that the effort went to by the staff to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 6, 2019
Great reception. Beer offered on arrival. Show. To room.
1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, Thank you for your top score following your stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you really like your stay with us from your arrival to your departure, especially for the welcome drink and the service received. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 29, 2019
Staff was amazingly helpful and cordial. Greeted us with champagne on checkin. Hotel was beautiful and clean. Rooftop bar and hotel restaurant were superb. Also the best location in Barcelona! Couldn’t ask for anything more. Just fabulous!
GinaPedonegraff5 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Gina, What a great review you left for us and other travellers to read! We are glad to know that you really like your stay with us and you love our hotel. Rest assured that we shall always be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and most accurate service. We continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
2,0DårligInnsjekking okt. 26, 2019
Hallways are dark black! Rooftop restaurant small, pictures are deceiving!
1 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Guest, Your comments are much appreciated. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. Regarding the lack of light, the decor of the hotel plays with the lights and shadows. We would like to thank you kindly for informing us about your opinion, we have taken good note of your comments and we will have them in mind for the future. Regarding your comments about the rooftop terrace, please kindly note that when constructing the rooftop terrace we wanted to provide a diverse terrace which offers, the infinity poll, the Sky Bar and outside seating area. Unfortunately, the structure of this building would not permit a larger area. I hope you will give us another chance to make it excellent. Best wishes, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 27, 2019
The Staff were the best I have ever had while traveling. Everyone was super friendly and quick to help with any request. The hotel is in a great location and has everything you could want. (Restaurant, Rooftop, gym, etc.) I would only stay at the Grand Hotel Central while visiting Barcelona. Nothing else compares.
Andre7 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Andre, What a great review you left for us and other travellers to read! We are glad to know that you really like your stay with us and you like the facilities of the hotel as the rooftop terrace, the gym, the City Bar & Restaurant... Rest assured that we shall always be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and most accurate service. We continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 28, 2019
My only complaint is that I had a corner room which was small and difficult to maneuver. If the room was a normal shape and although small it would have been fine. In general corner rooms are not usually the best. The rest of the facility was excellent with excellent location
Bart3 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Bart, Thank you for your top score following your stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and you like our center location, perfect to visit Barcelona. I would like to apologise first for not having met your expectations in regards to the room. Our corner rooms are one of the favorites room for our guests, however we would have liked to know that you don’t like the room during your stay and I am sure that we could have changed your experience and show you different rooms. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 19, 2019
I would 100% stay here again!
Perfect location! Located on Via Leitana in the El Born neighborhood of Barcelona, we couldn’t have asked for a more ideal stay. The hotel itself is clean, quiet and very comfortable. The rooms are small, but efficient. The staff is so helpful and greet you with a smile:) I had an issue with a ticket I booked and the young lady at the desk solved it for me. There are small amenities that really make a difference ~ the mini bar is complimentary and restocked every day so we are always hydrated. And in the lobby, at times, there are afternoon snacks, which are nice after a busy day. I would absolutely stay here again.
Jennifer2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Jennifer, What a great review you left for us and other travellers to read! We are glad to know that you really like your stay with us and you love our central location in the City, our efficient rooms and our little touches as the complimentary minibar or the welcome drinks at the lobby. Rest assured that we shall always be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and most accurate service. We continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking okt. 18, 2019
Excellent service and location
Brilliant location, excellent service, extremely helpful and friendly staff always willling to help from reception to restaurant! It was my wife's birthday weekend and we had come to Barcelona for a long weekend to celebrate; the staff helped to provide lots of special treats and surprises to make her feel special! My only minor negative would the dark interior of the hotel and rooms (possibly for ambience reasons?)
PRINAL2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Susana Martí, Guest Experience.
Dear Prinal, Thank you for your top score following your stay at Grand Hotel Central. We are experienced in providing great memories for guests who stayed for a special occasion, from breakfast team to Reception. Everybody is focus in our guests who are the main factor of the hotel. Rest assured that we shall always be encouraged by your testimony to continue working to offer our clients our best and most accurate service. We continuously strive to meet our guests’ needs and expectations and we are very happy to hear that in your case we have reached our goal. Please let us know when you will be returning to Barcelona, as we would love to welcome you back. Best regards, Susana Martí Guest Experience
Beklager, det er ingen bilder fra reisende for dette overnattingsstedet.
Anmeldelsene og rangeringene på dette nettstedet viser kun kundenes og leverandørenes subjektive meninger. De verken representerer eller gjenspeiler hva Hotels.com mener. Verken Hotels.com eller noen av partene som står for innholdet i anmeldelsene, kan holdes ansvarlig for eventuelle skader eller tap som følge av bruken av disse anmeldelsene.