Viktig: Denne destinasjonen har muligens iverksatt reisebegrensninger grunnet COVID-19, inkludert begrensninger i losji. Sjekk nasjonale og lokale helseveiledninger for denne destinasjonen før du bestiller.

Lukk
Hopp til hovedinnhold.
Alle overnattingssteder i Protaras, Famagusta-distriktet, Kypros
1 rom, 2 voksne

Cavo Maris Beach Hotel

4-stjerners4-stjerners
4 Vyzakias, Protaras, 5313, Kypros
  • Samle stemplerHer kan du samle stempler med Hotels.com™ Rewards
9,0
Glimrende135 Alle våre anmeldelser kommer fra ekte gjester som har bodd på overnattingsstedet.verifiserte gjesteanmeldelser
Familiehotell
Rangert blant topp 4 % i Protaras
  • 9.1Strand
    • Nydelig strand
  • 8.8Plassering
    • Flott beliggenhet
  • 8.6Fasiliteter
    • Fantastiske fasiliteter
  • 8.6Internett
    • Bra Internett
Vis flere

Dette sier gjestene

  • Hyggelig hotellområde
  • Fin bygning
  • Strand i nærheten
  • Rene hotellfasiliteter

Begrens antallet anmeldelser:

135 verifiserte gjesteanmeldelser

Gjestevurdering

10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 8, 2019
Avslappende hotell
Veldig pent hotell, både innvendig og utvendig. Svært rent hotell og holdt en høy standard. Man fikk alltid solseng, stranden var et steinkast unna, bra restauranter, fin liten kiosk på område og større butikk rett over veien. Vi var her 5 netter kun for å sole oss, bade, spise, drikke, lese bok og slappe av, perfekt sted.
5 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent review and your rating 10 out of 10 after your recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We noted your good comments: - Very nice hotel, both inside and out - Very clean hotel and kept to a high standard - You always got a sunbed - The beach was a stone's throw away - Good restaurants - Nice little kiosk on site - We were here 5 nights just to sunbathe, swim, eat, drink, read book and relax, perfect place Your comments and feed back are the greatest reward we could receive and knowing that our efforts are appreciated is of great encouragement to the whole team. We thank you once again and we look forward to having the very great pleasure of welcoming you to our Hotel once again in the future. Best wishes The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team

Følgende anmeldelser på engelsk er sendt inn av gjester fra andre land

2,0DårligInnsjekking jun. 19, 2020
Generally the hotel was nice especially the location of the hotel.However the reservation team wasn’t very helpful in the five minutes talk we had. I mentioned to them that I m a gold Member with Hotels. This is a VIP Hotel but no upgrade has given and the hotel had a plenty of availability. We asked for our free lunch voucher they gave as a 15% off spa voucher. At the end the lady at the reception gave us a paper to show at the restaurant. What’s the reason at the end to book a hotel from Hotels if we cannot claim the benefits provided?
1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations officer
Dear Guest, We are really sorry that our hotel failed to meet your expectations and we would like to sincerely apologise for your unfortunate experiences. Our wish and task is to meet and exceed all our guests expectations. Let us explain that VIP offers such as Discounts in our Spa, complimentary meals or complimentary room upgrade applies for the guests who have booked to stay with us for 5 nights or more. As you had booked your stay for one night only and after your discussion with our Reservations department team we offered you a 20% discount voucher in our Spa and complimentary meal voucher for two people which you kindly accepted. We truly believe, that we done the best to satisfy you and meet your requirements. Thank you for your visit and we look forward to welcoming you again to Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 18, 2020
Go there
Hotels.com forgot to notify them for the free dinner. But the hotel gave us on but they really weren't obligated to do so. We asked for soma thinkw that were faulty in the room and the fixed them in 15 minutes. I go their every year and I can see the improvement. This year they really amazed me. Go there and don't think twice. The rooms are not really 5 star but they are super clean and have all the comforts.
Antonis2 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Mr Antonis, Many thanks for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us in June 2020. We noted with pleasure your comments with great pleasure and very happy that hotel had met your expectations yet again. We are really very happy to see that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Comments like yours are the best encouragement for us to continue our work. We are particularly pleased to read that you would Recomend our hotel and you had a wonderfyul experience during your stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We thank you again for choosing our hotel for your holiday this year and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again on some future occasion. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 12, 2020
Excellent
Everything was great!! Room and hotel was clean, amazing place, great view
Aphrodite1 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relatrions Officer
Dear Mrs Aphrodite, Many thanks for your excellent review and top marking 10 out of 10 following your recent stay with us in June 2020. We noted your kind words: - Everything was great!! - Room and hotel was clean - Amazing place - Great view We are really very happy to read that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. Indeed, everything you have described in your review about our hotel is absolutely correct and reflects the real quality of our standards and services. We go out of our way for our guests' comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests proves that. On behalf of the team of the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team, we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday for taking the time to write this review. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking okt. 24, 2019
weekend Away
Relaxing break. Hotel preferably acceptable Would recommend and stay again If in area
Andrea3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Mrs Andrea, Many thanks for your very good review following your recent stay with us at the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We noyed yout nice comments: - Relaxing break - Hotel preferably acceptable - Would recommend and stay again If in area It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards. We are especially pleased that you "Would recommend and stay again If in area". and this will be a great pleasure for all of us to welcome you back for another fantastic stay. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking sep. 28, 2019
Pool open too late,10 am . Need more beach place .
gil5 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Gyuest, We thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us. It really is nice of you to taking your time and to give us your feedback. We have noted your comment and we are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We believe that you had good holidays and you have a good memories. We thank you once again for your time and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best wishes Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking sep. 3, 2019
The staff was very helpful and nice. The beds are not very comfortable, and in the duplex room, the stairs and the upper floor are very crancky and make a lor of noise. However, we were updated to a duplex room for free, which was very appreciated. The food at the several restaurants is Ok.
Laetitia4 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Mrs Leatitia, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay wit us in September 2019. We noted your kind words: - The staff was very helpful and nice - We were upgradted to a duplex room for free, which was very appreciated - The food at the several restaurants is Ok. It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Best wishes The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking aug. 31, 2019
staff is extremely nice and helpful, rooms are clean, smoking possible on the balconies
Elliott2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Mr Elliott, Many thanks for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us in August 2019. We noted your comments with pleasure: - Staff is extremely nice and helpful - Rooms are clean - Smoking possible on the balconies It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards. Your comments and feed back are the greatest reward we could receive and knowing that our efforts are appreciated is of great encouragement to the whole team. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Best Reards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking aug. 15, 2019
It is a decent well kept property. Rooms are very quiet, renovated and very clean. The public beach next to the hotel is beautiful and not very crowded which make the experience pleasant. I did not like the swimming pool though, I did not use it as there is no pool specific for the little children, everybody have to be in the same pool.
5 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback after our recent family visit to our hotel. We noted your good comments: - It is a decent well kept property - Rooms are very quiet - Renovated and very clean - The public beach next to the hotel is beautiful and not very crowded which make the experience pleasant It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards. Regarding your commen about the pool, we have 3 pools in our hotel. 1 indoor poo and 2 outdoor pools where one of them is made specially for children which is very populat between our hotel guests expecially with small children. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking aug. 21, 2019
Good 4 stars hotel
Most of a la carte food were not that good. And the spa services are overpriced. The breakfast was very good and there were enough activities for the kids.
2 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your time and giving us your review after your recent stay with us. We noted your good coments: - The breakfast was very good - There were enough activities for the kids. We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We take into serious consideration our guests constructive suggestions for improvements and adjust our plans accordingly. A lot of our improvements are based on guests’ requirements. Rest assured that we are taking into serious consideration our guests’ suggestions for improvement and adjust our plans accordingly. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Best wishes The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team -
4,0GreitInnsjekking aug. 21, 2019
The staff was not friendly no service at cleaning the hotel is too expensive based
2 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest,Thank you also very much for spending some of your valuable time to share your experience in staying in our hotel. It seems that we did not manage to meet all your expectations and we feel deeply disappointed from the “average” rating you gave to our hotel.The most natural reaction of people who are not happy and who consider a hotel “Bad” is to complain during their stay or ask to see the Manager. Nothing of that happened.The politeness of our staff is constantly praised by the vast majority of our guests. Even on Bookibng.com, one of our best comments is “staff were extremely friendly”.They all wear very clearly visible name badges and we definitely welcome and encourage anybody (preferably during the stay), to report by name any case of impoliteness.It is important for us to take corrective actions so that we avoid or minimise such cases.Regarding your comment about the cleaning, we are very surprised as our chambermaids and housekeeping department are highly praised by all our hotel guests and they are working at this hotel many years. Of course, the matter of the individual expectations and preferences is quite difficult due to our clientele,age groups,or habits and restrictions.Room service is carried out on daily bases where towels are changed every day, linen changed twice a week. It seems that this time we did not manage to meet all your expectations and we feel deeply disappointed however you will agree with us that individual preferences and tastes in interior decor or style/fashion vary among people.Especially in hotels with multinational guests with different origin,culture,age,habits,education etc.to satisfy each guest’s individual preference is almost impossible.Constructive genuine criticism is by all means welcomed and encouraged, being the only way to help us to improve our future plans. Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking aug. 18, 2019
Great hotel, good location, lovely beach, excellent service. I especially loved the sea weed sushi restaurant and the gorgeous sea sha lounge bar.
4 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Ebookers
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your excellent feedback after your ecent stay with us in August 2019. We noted with pleasure your comments: - Great hotel - Good location - Lovely beach - Excellent service - I especially loved the sea weed sushi restaurant and the gorgeous sea sha lounge bar. It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards. We go out of our way for our guests’ comfort and our fully satisfied repeat guests proves that. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Kind regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking aug. 1, 2019
The hotel had !ots of facilities, various restaurants/snack bars. Ice cream, waffles and crepes. Own beach, lots of sun beds in various parts of hotel grounds, beach towels, sun shades. Spa facilities were very good.
7 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review after your recent stay with us. We noted with pleasure your good comments: - The hotel had !ots of facilities - Various restaurants/snack bars - Ice cream, waffles and crepes - Own beach - Lots of sun beds in various parts of hotel grounds - Beach towels - Sun shades - Spa facilities were very good. We thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback and sharing it with many other hotel guests. It is very rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 28, 2019
Lovely hotel, perfectly situated in beautiful grounds on a lovely beach. Great places to eat within the hotel and just a short bus ride or, 20 minute walk, to Protaras town. Staff very friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. This is our second time staying at this hotel and we are happy to recommend it- a great holiday for couples and families.
10 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay with usat Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We noted your good words: - Lovely hotel - Perfectly situated in beautiful grounds on a lovely beach - Great places to eat within the hotel - Just a short bus ride or, 20 minute walk, to Protaras town - Staff very friendly and helpful - Nothing is too much trouble - This is our second time staying at this hotel and we are happy to recommend it - A great holiday for couples and families. Your comments and feed back are the greatest reward we could receive and knowing that our efforts are appreciated is of great encouragement to the whole team. Our aim is our service to improving with every day and most of it comes from the needs, requests and suggestions from guests of Cavo Maris Beach Hotel and it is very good to know that our hard work is appreciated and valued by our hotel guests We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 20, 2019
Staff was super friendly and very helpful, everything was amazing and very clean.
5 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for your excellent rating 5 out of 5 after your recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We thank you for taking your time and effort and we look foreward of welcoming you back to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel on your next visit. Kind regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jun. 28, 2019
Great family hotel. Nice renovated rooms, great breakfast, reasonably priced
2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Manager at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback after your recent satay with us. We noted your nice words: - Great family hotel - Nice renovated rooms - reat breakfast - Reasonably priced Your comments and feed back and special mention of Maria and Panagiota two waitresses in the restaurants, are the greatest reward we could receive and knowing that our efforts are appreciated is of great encouragement to the whole team. We thank you for taking the time to write this review. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jun. 26, 2019
Great family resort
Great service, perfect beach, nice view, lots of children facilities. Food was mediocre.
Tom3 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Mr Tom, Thank you very much for your very good review after your recent visit to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We noted your good comments: - Great service - Perfect beach - Nice view - Lots of children facilities We thank you for your honesty and your feedback which has been noted by Hotel Management Team and will be taken in to consideration. We will be adjusting our plans and by your next visit you will definitely see changes. We thank you again and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 21, 2019
Perfect location, near the beach. Good hotel, good staff, very clean!!! Best vacation ever!!!! I"ll be back!!!!!
5 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Cavo Maris Beach Hotel: - Perfect location - Near the beach - Good hotel - Good staff - Very clean!!! - Best vacation ever!!!! - I"ll be back!!!!! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay at our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel and that our hotel had met your expectations. It is very nice to note that this was ''your best vacation'' and even more that you ''will be back''. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel on your next holiday. Kind wishes The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 12, 2019
We will be back
Fantastic location beautiful sea views and walks from hotel. Never felt crowded. Very friendly helpful staff
3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your rating 10 out of 10 anf for your excellent feedback after your recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We noted with pleasure your good comments: - Fantastic location - Beautiful sea views and walks from hotel - Never felt crowded - Very friendly helpful staff We really appreciate the upload you have made, this is of great assistance to us and we thank you for the time and trouble you have taken to do this for us. We are particularly pleased to note how much you enjoyed your recent stay and your comments and feed back are the greatest reward we could receive and knowing that our efforts are appreciated is of great encouragement to the whole team. We thank you once again and we look forward to having the very great pleasure of welcoming you to our Hotel once again in the future. Best wishes The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jun. 9, 2019
The staff was helpful and the hotel is situated un a very nice and quite area with a lovely beach. However, i have to indicate that the bed matress and the pillows were not of good standard and it was difficult to sleep and relax. Comfort for such a hotel and for the money we have paid was of low level. They must take int8 consideration this as it is a very important factor of people when they book such hotels to enjoy their holidays.
Polykarpos2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Mr Polykarpos, Thank you for sharing your review after your recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel. We noted your good comments: - The staff was helpful - The hotel is situated in a very nice and quite area with a lovely beach Also the comment 'the bed matress and the pillows' that you mention has been seriously noted and we assure you that if you had advised our Reception that you preferred a softer/harder bed, we do infact have a procedure to arrange special mattress toppers in cases where our guests prefer a softer bed. Also the same aplies for pillows wghere our guests have a choice of 3 different options. We are sorry on this occasion that we did not have the opportunity to assist you in this matter and take the opportunity to point this out for your future information. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel Team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking mai 18, 2019
Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Nice and calm beach. Great pool. Many sun lounges available, possibly because it is not the busy season yet. The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood 5min away by car from Protaras main hotels area. Breakfast was very good. The nightly shows were very entertaining. The Guests were invited to participate in the Cyprus dance which was so much fun. Overall we had a great time. We will definitely come back.
5 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Many thanks indeed for your excellent rating and feedback after your recent stay with us in Summer season 2019. We noted your kind words: - Beautiful and well maintained grounds - Nice and calm beach - Great pool - Many sun lounges available - The hotel is in a quiet neighbourhood 5min away by car from Protaras main hotels area - Breakfast was very good - The nightly shows were very entertaining - The Guests were invited to participate in the Cyprus dance which was so much fun - Overall we had a great time - We will definitely come back. We are really very happy to see that our efforts are appreciated by our guests. It is a great encouragement for us to read that you "will definitely come back". We are constantly thinking of and making improvements so that each season our guests can have a more care-free and relaxing holiday. We thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and for choosing our hotel for your holiday. We certainly look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future. Best regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking apr. 28, 2019
Beautiful Hotel in lovely Setting
Beautiful hotel - in a lovely setting - Pool very clean but cold ! Plenty of sun beds all over the gardens and around the pool - Room was comfortable - overlooked the pool.
Annette5 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Mrs Annette, Thank you very much indeed for your excellent review after your recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel at the end of April and beginning of May 2019. We noted your nice comments: - Beautiful hotel - in a lovely setting - Pool very clean - Plenty of sun beds all over the gardens and around the pool - Room was comfortable - Overlooked the pool It really is rewarding when people such as your good selves take the time and effort to acknowledge our efforts, encouraging us to continuously improve our services and standards. We thank you once again and we look forward to having the very great pleasure of welcoming you to our Hotel once again in the future. Best wishes The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking mai 2, 2019
We would definitely recommend
Loved everything except the included food - lunch and dinner were a bit...dry and flavourless. But breakfast was lovely!
2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra Guest Relations Officer
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay with us. We noted your good comments: - Loved everything - Breakfast was lovely! Thank you for taking your time and sharing your thouts and experience about your stay. We have been operating this all inclusive system for many many years now and the vast majority of guests are very happy with it where they highly praise the food and the offers what is included in this package. Of course the matter of individual food preferences is quite difficult due to our multinational clientele, age groups, religious differences, special diets and / or people having different tastes or habits and restrictions (ie Religious food restrictions gluten free food requirements, diabetic diet, etc.). Rest assured that we are taking into serious consideration our guests’ suggestions for improvement and adjust our plans accordingly We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel on your next holiday. Kind wishes The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking okt. 25, 2018
Good location with a decent beach. Ok gym facility with most equipment functionable. Very nice local restaurant across the main road, recommended.
Mikael5 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
Dear Mr Mikael, Thank you very much indeed for your good review and kind words after your recent stay with us in summer season 2018. We noted your nice comments: - Good location - Decent beach - Ok gym facility with most equipment functional Thank you very much for taking your time and giving us your feedback. This is the best way for us o know that our hard work and efforts been appreciated by our hotel guests. Every year we are making some changes in our hotel so each year our hotel guest can get more quality service and have most memorable holiday. Also this year won’t be any different. We have 5 different restaurants within our hotel territory where everyone can choose something what they really like whether it's Greek or Mediterranean meals or even Sushi. We thank you once again for taking your time and we hope to welcome you back to Cyprus and Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in very near future. Kind regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking okt. 28, 2018
Beautifully kept surroundings with lots of attention to detail to ensure grounds, communal areas & rooms are tip top. Was happy to find that hotel had gluten free bread, which to my knowledge was not advertised. Catering for people's allergies/conditions should be advertised. That would be a plus in mine or anyone's books. Hotel had not long been renovated which showed. Loved the contemporary look in lobby & other areas which still had a homely feel. For anyone looking for a hotel not too far off the beaten track from the hussle & bustle of a towns night life.. Then this hotel is ideally located. It has plenty of areas to sunbath & relax, even a small beach front area, which although run by the municipality - there is a fee if you'd like to use the sunbeds. If not you could still swim in clear waters that is fairly calm where you could see small shoals of fish.
Keatmay3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
Dear Mrs Keatmay, Thank you very much indeed for your good review and kind words after your recent stay with us in summer 2018. We noted your good words: - Beautifully kept surroundings with lots of attention to detail to ensure grounds, communal areas & rooms are tip top - Was happy to find that hotel had gluten free bread - Loved the contemporary look in lobby & other areas which still had a homely feel - For anyone looking for a hotel not too far off the beaten track from the hussle & bustle of a towns night life. - Then this hotel is ideally located - It has plenty of areas to sunbath & relax, even a small beach front area, which although run by the municipality - You could still swim in clear waters that are fairly calm where you could see small shoals of fish. We really appreciate the upload you have made as this is of great assistance to us and we thank you for the time and trouble you have taken to do this for us. We thank you once again for taking your time and we hope to welcome you back to Cyprus and Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in very near future. Kind regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 27, 2018
A perfect getaway
The hotel is newly renovated.The room was very clean with all amenities. The staff very friendly and helpful ready to answer and fulfill any demand. The location is perfect next to a nice beach. Very good breakfast.
1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
Dear guest, Thank you very much indeed for your excellent review and kind words after your recent perfect getaway with us in summer 2018. We noted with pleasure your coments: - The hotel is newly renovated - The room was very clean with all amenities - The staff very friendly and helpful ready to answer and fulfil any demand - The location is perfect next to a nice beach - Very good breakfast We were particularly pleased to note how much you enjoyed your recent stay and we thank you for your very kind words. Your comments and feedback are the greatest reward we could receive and knowing that our efforts are appreciated is of great encouragement to the whole team. We thank you again for your kind words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future on your next family holidays. Best wishes The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
6,0BraInnsjekking okt. 14, 2018
Close to the beach. Poor variety of foo during the breakfast. Nothing to choose. As to fruits - only oranges & pamelo. No fish slices at all!!! Eggs,grilled Haluomi & some vegetables.
10 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback after your recent stay with us at Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in summer 2018. We noted your good comments: - Close to the beach We thank you for taking your time and giving us your feedback about your experience. We noted your comments regarding ‘’breakfast’’. We are really sorry that our hotel failed to meet your expectations however we will disagree that there is poor choice. We serve different kind of cheeses, ham and sausages, eggs, cereals, dried fruits & nuts, grilled halloumi, yoghurts, fresh fruit mix and of course fresh fruit. Fresh fruit depends on season as all fruits are local and not imported. Constructive criticism is by all means welcomed and encouraged, being the best way to improve our quality. We thank you again for your nice words and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our Cavo Maris Beach Hotel in the future for a new and much better experience. Kind regards The Cavo Maris Beach Hotel team
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking okt. 9, 2018
A wonderful stay
The hotel is on a very good location, it is well kept and provides good facilities. The reception and breakfast rooms are a bit outdated and could do some lifting. The room was clean and comfortable, the bathroom in the room looked a bit old. The towels were hanging on top of the toilet which was a bit odd and unhygienic. The hotel gardens, pool area and surroundings are so picturesque that made the stay a wonderful experience! The nearby beaches were so beautiful with crystal clear waters! Simply amazing!
2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking sep. 11, 2018
Had a Great time :-)
I have been to this hotel 4 times can't fault it has everything I need there standards are high and the staff are lovely right by the beach and its not far from a great night life but just far enough for a peaceful night its ideal for family's with Children, weddings and single's this was my first time as single person and I had am amazing time :-) going back again next year
Andrea5 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking sep. 5, 2018
Very nice hotel, stuff are very helpfully and location is supper 👍
daizG4 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking aug. 22, 2018
Good hotel
Close to the beach as well as having its own pool facilities. Gymnasium contains equipment to ensure you work off all the lovely food you have eaten in the various restaurants on the hotel grounds. There was entertainment throughout the day and evening for everyone to enjoy. Despite a hotel request to the contrary, many guests ‘reserve’ their sunbeds by placing their pool towels (provided by the hotel) on them, and the hotel staff do not seem to act upon this. Even non hotel guests would place their towels on sunbeds, further reducing the choices of beds for those who abided by the hotel ‘rules’. Staff were friendly and only too pleased to assist with any enquiries. Overall a nice hotel.
Nik10 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking aug. 9, 2018
Clean and friendly hotel
Nice hotel with lots of restaurants at reasonable prices. Large pool with kids section and other facilities for children. Lots of sun beds around the pool and on grass slope leading down to small sandy beach. Evening events for young and mature from parrot shows, magician and Greek folklore and dancing. Staff were friendly and helpful and room was bright and clean. Breakfast was served to 10 but they would start clearing at 10 so arriving at 2 min to 10 meant you might not get time to have a cup of tea/coffee so I think they should change it to stopping entry at 10 and leave 15 - 20 min for last min arrivals to get their breakfast or advertise breakfast to 9.45 with 15 min grace period. Evening events are in the outdoor area next to restaurant which is a smoking area so they should make a section of it for non smokers. Hotel is a bit outside Protaras so if you are not a walker you will need a taxi or take the bus. Taxi and bus are cheap and buses are approximately every 20 min to 4 in the morning. Supermarket nearby to get all your other items which is very helpful. Private Car hire next to hotel for €50 per day or €70 for two days. No big retainer needed on your credit card but don’t expect new top range cars. They are small but get you around. New Korean Kitchen restaurant opened nearby this year and I would recommend it to all Food and service was excellent
7 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking aug. 19, 2018
Nice hotel close to the beach perfect pool!!!
Came for 1 night very good hotel condition clean rooms and public area nice pollbar and coffeeshop with amazing view
Giannos1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Orbitz
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking aug. 9, 2018
The stay at Cavo Maris was exquisite! The staff was always smiling, keen to help and on our request for an additional day they made it happen. The breakfast was rich, the garden and the swimming pool state of art! Special thanks to Ms Nicolleta, Ms Angela, Ms Monica on the front desk, the cleaners for the fantastic job they did at our room and the whole staff that made our stay at Cavo Maris memorable! Recommented 100%. We will go again next year.
George2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 29, 2018
EXCELLENT
FAMILY AND KIDS FRIENDLY ENVIROMENT!!
NICOLETTA6 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jul. 25, 2018
Solid hotel probably a 4 star resort rather than its 3 star rating
Michael7 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 27, 2018
the personnel were smiling and helpful , we as family were relaxing and feeling at home hope to stay again in CAVO MARIS beach hotel
abdulrazzak5 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jul. 19, 2018
Convenient hotel, lots of amenities for families and children. The hotel beach is very nice, more like a private beach with some water sports available. Would definitely go again :)
Dina2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 16, 2018
Perfect hotel. Family friendly. On the beach. Mpla mpla mpla mpla
4 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 12, 2018
Comfortable and sparkling clean
Very nice hotel on the beach with many different rearsuarants and activities during the day. It is all inclusive so it gets busy and noisy but generally is very good value for money.
didi5 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 8, 2018
Nice hotel close to a small beach
Very clean good food nice staff.Great pool plenty of areas to sunbathe.
7 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 7, 2018
I had a wonderful stay. Protaras beaches are ranked as one the best beaches in the world. Stafff is very helpful. Breakfast is very not WOW, its just OK. The only very minor point to improve, the hotel room door doesn't close on its own, you need to close it shut. We will definitely be back I highly recommend this hotel
Claude4 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 8, 2018
The hotel is very good, quiet area on a beautiful sandy beach, near a lagoon, beautiful landscape, great service, animation for adults and children, near bus stop, 5 min drive to Fig Tree Bay. I will surely go back to Cavo Maris on my next trip.
3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 25, 2018
Great hotel
Very nice and recently renovated hotel next to the sea.slightly crowded but it's normal during summer.
2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 11, 2018
Perfect for all age groups
Loved our stay at the Cavo Maris. Staff were wonderful, facilities were great and we simply loved it. Very reasonably priced food & drinks and portion sizes were too much for one person. We would definitely recommend it. Our group ranged from 9 months to 65 years old and all were catered for very well. Can't wait to return
Maria13 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 12, 2018
Highly recommended
Great hotel, good location, excellent service
3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 2, 2018
Stayed there 18 times hotel excellent for 4 star hotel
14 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking mai 26, 2018
Nice beach hotel
The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful and kind. The hotel is mostly for famililies. We were a couple and the pool was full of children diving and screaming. Although there is a kids pool, all the children were at the adults pool. This was the only negative as we couldn’t enjoy the truly beautiful pool bar.
Penelope1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking mai 20, 2018
10th Wedding Anniversary Break.
We had a lovely few days for our 10th Wedding Anniversary, the hotel surprised us with champagne, fruit and a card. The only complaint was the food at breakfast was cold and I couldn't eat the scrambled eggs, so had fruit & yogurt every day.
Lesley3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking mai 8, 2018
Excellent. Very clean & friendly lovely grounds & beach area
2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Beklager, det er ingen bilder fra reisende for dette overnattingsstedet.
Anmeldelsene og rangeringene på dette nettstedet viser kun kundenes og leverandørenes subjektive meninger. De verken representerer eller gjenspeiler hva Hotels.com mener. Verken Hotels.com eller noen av partene som står for innholdet i anmeldelsene, kan holdes ansvarlig for eventuelle skader eller tap som følge av bruken av disse anmeldelsene.