Viktig: Denne destinasjonen har muligens iverksatt reisebegrensninger grunnet COVID-19, inkludert begrensninger i losji. Sjekk nasjonale og lokale helseveiledninger for denne destinasjonen før du bestiller.

Lukk
Hopp til hovedinnhold.
Alle overnattingssteder i Brugge, Den flamske regionen, Belgia
1 rom, 2 voksne

Hotel Jan Brito

4-stjerners4-stjerners
Freren Fointenstraat 1, Brugge, 8000, Belgia
  • Samle stemplerHer kan du samle stempler med Hotels.com™ Rewards
8,4
Veldig bra101 Alle våre anmeldelser kommer fra ekte gjester som har bodd på overnattingsstedet.verifiserte gjesteanmeldelser
Forretningshotell
Rangert blant topp 1 % i Brugge
  • 9.5Plassering
    • Flott beliggenhet
    • Nært sentrum
  • 9.4Service
    • Fantastisk service
  • 9.4Drikkevarer
    • Fantastisk bar
  • 4.4Renhold
    • Skittent
Vis flere

Dette sier gjestene

  • Nært sentrum
  • Hyggelig hotellområde
  • Bathroom could be optimized
  • Rooms could be cleaner

Begrens antallet anmeldelser:

101 verifiserte gjesteanmeldelser

Gjestevurdering

8,0Veldig braInnsjekking mai 17, 2018
Ærverdig hotell
Hotellet var litt slitt, men det hadde den ærverdige følelsen. Servicen var upåklagelig.
Thomas3 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com

Følgende anmeldelser på engelsk er sendt inn av gjester fra andre land

10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jan. 29, 2020
Very friendly staff in a beautifully restored historic building. One of the most comfortable beds I’ve ever slept on!
J2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking des. 7, 2019
Full of character, helpful staff, great location. New sauna and steam room
3 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 26, 2019
Fantastic Hotel from start to finish. Girls working in the reception were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were charming and very comfy. Highly recommend :) And will be back !
1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking nov. 13, 2019
Lovely old building, characterful room (but still warm, clean and quiet), great staff
4 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 18, 2019
Lovely, characterful and very comfortable hotel with very welcoming and helpful staff. Outstanding breakfast! And it’s excellently located.
3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jan. 25, 2019
Perfect Charming Hotel
This hotel is so charming. Perfect location, awesome staff, comfortable beautiful rooms then a great breakfast. This is our go to In Bruges.
laura2 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra B Devos
Dear Laura, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Looking forward to welcome you in the future.
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking des. 6, 2018
Nice hotel, well located, authentic feel with character, lovely bar with fire, friendly and helpful staff with fluent English.
2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra The Hotel Jan Brito team
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit! Kind regards, The Hotel Jan Brito team
4,0GreitInnsjekking okt. 29, 2018
I liked that the hotel had ‘personality’ but it needs an upgrade. We were in a stuffy dark room that needed a serious deep clean. The staff were lovely and polite. Breakfast was basic. The best thing about the hotel was location. A ten minute walk to the swiare and the ability to take different canal routes. Also a 20 minute walk to the station.
Rups3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking sep. 29, 2018
Truly special historical hotel
Luxury and comfort: Jan Brito is a delightful hotel replete with tapestries,chandeliers,and graceful furniture;a lavish breakfast is available and all the modern amenities co-exist with traditional surroundings. A stone's throw from central Bruges...
Adrienne1 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking sep. 18, 2018
My stay and experience at Hotel Jan Brito
The hotel was in the most ideal location ,very close to the main markets and the canal. The bedroom at the front, was noisy over the road, but my bedroom overlooking the garden was delightful. The bathroom towels could have been better quality and larger for a four star hotel. Maid service was variable. My sisters room on the first floor was cleaned and tidied beautifully, but my room on the second floor, had the bed straightened, but the cover was left folded down and the cushions were left where I'd put them the night before. The bathroom had new towels though, so that was nice. Breakfast was a good spread of cooked and European choices. I would definitely come back again, next time with my husband
2 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking sep. 16, 2018
Best of everything
Lovely hotel close to all amenities but without being TOO close.
kathy4 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking sep. 9, 2018
Excellent hotel, very welcoming staff in a great central location for exploring Bruges. Would recommend.
3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jul. 18, 2018
Bruges Centre
Good location near centre in quiet street. Parking nearby. Nice breakfast room and lounge. decent breakfast. Bathroom relatively modern. Our "attic" room was comfortable, but with only 2 very small windows, rather dark. Very annoying wardrobe position right in front of bathroom door. Garden needed some attention and Spa had to be booked, so never got used! Not quite up to its own glowing description and seemed expensive.
2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 2, 2018
This was a wonderful small hotel near the heart of Bruges, but not in the middle of the crowds. Parking is available at a nearby underground lot at very reasonable rates, so we were able to park our car for our entire visit and walk everywhere we wanted to go. The rooms are furnished with antiques and were comfortable and air conditioned, which helped during the warm spell while we were there.
Dennis1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Svar fra B. Devos
Dear, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable time with us.
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 19, 2018
Great location and beautiful room. Close to lots of sightseeing, restaurants, and shopping.
Tena1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jun. 10, 2018
Interesting hotel, loved the history and location and space in room, Truly Unique hotel experience! Would probably choose a hotel with a more functional Bathroom with shower again, bathing was tricky.
Leslie2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking mai 30, 2018
Connie
We have stayed at Jab Brito on a number of occasions and this is testimony to the hotel that we continue to return.
Connie3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra B. Devos
Dear, Thank you for your nice words. What a pleasure to read that we are keeping up the good work. We are looking forward to your next visit. Do not hesitate to contact us to assist you with your reservation.
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking mai 28, 2018
Charming boutique hotel. Great location. Excellent local recommendations
1 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking mai 5, 2018
Anniversary Trip
Absolutely wonderful historically renovated hotel to spend our two year anniversary in! Beautiful internal courtyard for relaxing and enjoying some quiet time.
JohnRomantisk ferie
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking apr. 28, 2018
Very clean room and friendly staffs. It was a great experience to stay in the old historical place. It's located center of sightseeing place but still quiet and could feel relaxed.
S.O1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking apr. 21, 2018
Classic 'Old Style' Hotel
This is a classic 'old style' hotel with large rooms. In fact the bathroom to our room was the largest we have ever been offered - larger than most bedrooms! All well furnished with a bath and large separate shower cubicle. Modern toilet and wash basin. Overall room a little dark despite large windows due to it's position close to the centre of Brugges and the narrow streets. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lovely secluded garden to sit out in if the weather is warm - a definite bonus. Breakfast whilst a typical continental one - did offer bacon, scrambled eggs and baked beans! Parking is in a public underground park about 50 metres away and very easy to access. Overall our experience at this hotel was very positive and we would recommend to anyone.
Luffenhamflyer2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking apr. 22, 2018
Lovely, quiet hotel in easy walk of everything
Excellent hotel with well appointed rooms. The staff are friendly, professional and courteous. Customer service is excellent. It is situated within easy walking distance of the main square and many fantastic bars and restaurants as well as the tourist attractions.
Jake3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking apr. 18, 2018
Welcome to Bruges
Lovely hotel, helpful staff. Only improvement would be for reception team to know that parking tickets issued by Bruges Town Council May be paid at a local post office....and therefore able to advise residents who have received a fixed penalty notice. Hotel great, Bruges council approach to parking is not welcoming!
phillipRomantisk ferie
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra General Manager
Dear, Thank you for your feedback. I'll inform my team. Looking forward to welcome you once again at Hotel Jan Brito.
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking mar. 2, 2018
Lovely little hotel with character.
Hotel is in a great position close to the centre. Rooms are very small but was adequate for the two of us. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recomend this hotel.
Victoria3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Svar fra General Manager
Dear, So pleased to read you've enjoyed your stay at Hotel Jan Brito. Look forward to welcome you once again. Kind regards,
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jan. 9, 2018
Would recommend
Wonderful stay at very nice old hotel with great service near the main attractions. Would highly recommend.
2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
4,0GreitInnsjekking des. 6, 2017
Convenient for all city sights
We have stayed at Jan Brito on at least three occasions over the past six years. On this occasion we were very disappointed to see how it had deteriorated. The staff work hard but clearly they are expected to cover duties other than their assigned ones which results in problems. For example the Reception staff have to leave their desks often to store and release luggage, they also have to go to guest rooms endeavour to solve technical problems. When the lift stopped working because of a faulty door catch the duty Receptionist had to leave her desk for at least fifteen minutes to try and rectify the problem. All of these issues left the main desk unattended. During our seven night stay our television was out of action for six days even though we reported the problem several times each day. For two of these days snow apparently covered the satellite dish and caused the problem but on the other four days we were given no reason or solution despite the efforts of the duty Receptionists who had to leave their desk to try and find a solution to the problem. The general cleanliness was certainly below standard- there were large cobwebs in the high beamed ceilings area of our room. Our cleaner seemed to be working hard but obviously she didn't have the necessary equipment to resolve this. There were also cobwebs along the main passageway to Reception just above floor level. There were loose door handles and broken garden lights. Sadly we will not be returning.
Susan7 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking des. 11, 2017
Very nice stay in a lovely hotel. Would recommend to friends and family.
3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking des. 7, 2017
Nice hotel, needs a bit of TLC in rooms
I stayed here with my husband for 2 nights for a quick city break. The staff are very nice and speak excellent English. The hotel itself was in a great central location, but it was a bit tired in the rooms. They were nice enough and were absolutely fine for 2 nights, but I typically prefer a more modern room. I had purchased this hotel over others for the free use of the spa, but was disappointed to find out that you had to book in advance to use the spa as it turned out you had private use of the sauna, steam room and gym per hour. Although it was nice to have it all to yourself, it did limit you as to when you could actually use it.
Virginia 2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking nov. 30, 2017
Well placed
Ideally situated for the town centre Great staff and a well stocked bar.
kevin2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking nov. 23, 2017
Nice Hotel
Just a short walk and Very convenient for Xmas market and town. Staff very good, warm welcome, breakfast selection ok, warm room but found it on the small size for rate charged, however as we only slept in it it was adequate. Overal recommended.
Chris2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking nov. 8, 2017
Hidden gem
We chose this lovely hotel after reading people's reviews (and not being able to choose out of the dozens on offer!). The price was really good for two nights, and other people had recommended it, so we went for it - and were very glad that we did. A roaring fire welcomed us in the cosy reception area, where a very polite young lady talked us through what they had on offer. Our room was small but very quaint, with a soaring beamed ceiling - really lovely and unusual. My only slight moan would be that the walls are rather thin, and we were woken up by some noisy neighbours at 2am! Breakfast was served in a stunning Regency-style room with views over the garden - a real show-stopper. Overall, an excellent choice - very close to the centre, and with real character.
emmaraitch2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking nov. 8, 2017
My Stay
The room was very spacious and the bed was comfortable. The staff was great and helpful. My heater didn't initially work -that was a bit annoying. It was fixed within a few hours. That is why I gave 4/5 rating. Good hotel, I would come back.
2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking nov. 9, 2017
Staff were great. Hotel was nice. Area is fantastic, right next to everything downtown in Bruges
David1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 11, 2017
Historical cozy spot!
Perfect spot for a short getaway to Bruges. Just off the main drag and extremely cozy. Excellent staff, too - very helpful, polite, and accommodating. Rooms are a bit small, but comes with the territory of such a historical space – and city! Would definitely stay again.
Sydney1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking sep. 1, 2017
Bruges Visit
Great hotel and staff was extremely accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Hotel was close to city center.
Dan2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
2,0DårligInnsjekking aug. 28, 2017
Be aware of your belongings!!
We stayed with Hotel Jan Brito for two nights. On the second evening when we returned back to our room, we found out our electronic toothbrush was gone!! We could not imagine anyone would stole an electronic toothbrush but it was indeed disappeared and left us there with just the toothbrush heads!!! We have searched everywhere within our room in case the housekeeping might for any strange reason misplaced our tooth brush anywhere outside the bathroom. The lady at the reception also searched the laundry place but nothing was found. We decided to report the case to a local police in the morning for investigation. It is not about the value of the item, it is not AT ALL acceptable to us if it is a theft happening in a four-star hotel!! We spent a whole hour and more at the police station to report a stolen item and after a couple of hours later, the most bizarre thing happened!!!!! The Police emailed to inform our toothbrush was found!!! It just appeared from nowhere!! When we returned to the hotel to collect our item that they lost, we were treated very rudely by the man (the ladies at the reception were both helpful!) who threatened me not to ever accuse them of a theft again!! We received no apology and no explanation for our lost item in the hotel! This is the most ridiculous and unreasonable hotel experience we have ever had! If you're staying with them, please lock away any of your personal belongings that with some value, as little value as just an electronic toothbrush!
2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jul. 30, 2017
Very nice hotel with pleasant staff. Breakfast buffet had everything you could wish for apart from warm plates!!!
terri2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jun. 14, 2017
Great place for a Bruges mini break
A great location and very friendly staff particularly on reception.Our room was clean with comfy beds and a decent shower but it was badly laid out and quite dark with only a small window and no view. We did see into other rooms on occasion and there were clearly far superior rooms to ours so would recommend seeing a picture of the room booked first if possible or consider an upgrade.
TEP3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 6, 2017
Perfect location for Bruges
This charming hotel is located walking distance from most of the important sites and museums we wanted to visit.
4 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jul. 4, 2017
Central location and an easy walk to great locations and restaurants.
William2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Orbitz

Følgende anmeldelser er blitt sendt inn av hotellgjester fra andre land

10,0EneståendeInnsjekking sep. 21, 2019
Aanrader!
Uitstekend hotel voor een weekendje Brugge. Dicht bij alle toeristische trekpleisters en toch in een rustige straat. Wij overnachtten in de duplex met een zitkamer, slaapkamer en badkamer en met toegang tot de binnentuin.
1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking aug. 17, 2019
Schönes Haus aus dem 16. Jahrhundert. Im Innenhof ein liebevoll angelegter kleiner Renaissance-Garten. Hier kann man sich in absoluter Ruhe entspannen. Die Zimmer sind alle unterschiedlich eingerichtet. Das Frühstück ist hervorragend. Für jeden Geschmack ist was dabei, egal ob Müsli, Brötchen, Marmelade oder gebackene Bohnen, Speck, Würstchen, Rüherei. Das Personal ist super freundlich und hilft bei allen anstehenden Fragen oder gibt hilfreiche Tipps.
4 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking aug. 5, 2019
Hôtel magnifique avec un service irréprochable ! Le sourire toujours aux lèvres. Merci pour l’accompagnement pendant ce séjour ! Nous reviendrons avec plaisir chez vous.
3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking aug. 11, 2019
Me encanto la decoracion de las habitaciones y la amabilidad del personal
Inma1 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 26, 2019
La localización y la amabilidad del personal. El edificio histórico es muy bonito.
2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jun. 6, 2019
SE ESCUCHA RUIDO DE HABITACIONES CONTIGUAS CON FACILIDAD,,, BUEN DESAYUNO Y BIEN UBICADO, COSTO-BENEFICIO MUY BUENO.
PAUL3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking mai 30, 2019
Skønt hundevenligt hotel
Dejligt rustikt og charmerende. Skønt at vi kunne have hunden med.
Klaus3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking mai 1, 2019
Boa localização
O hotel tem boa localização, achei os quartos muito pequenos, um pouco apertados... porém tem excelente e caloroso serviço. Tem boa internet, mas não tem estacionamento.... apesar de existirem algumas vagas ao longo da rua.
Luciano2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking mai 1, 2019
Un très bon séjour qui se fini sur une note décevante. Le personnel a oublié de me faire payer le supplément pour mon petit chien (15€ par jour) mais ils ne se sont pas gênés pour débiter ma carte bleue à distance, 5h après, en m’envoyant la facture par mail. J’ai trouvé ça très limite sachant que c’était un oubli de leur part. Cependant, la propreté de l’hôtel était nickel, les chambres très belles, et nous avons passé un très bon séjour, vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés.
3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
Beklager, det er ingen bilder fra reisende for dette overnattingsstedet.
Anmeldelsene og rangeringene på dette nettstedet viser kun kundenes og leverandørenes subjektive meninger. De verken representerer eller gjenspeiler hva Hotels.com mener. Verken Hotels.com eller noen av partene som står for innholdet i anmeldelsene, kan holdes ansvarlig for eventuelle skader eller tap som følge av bruken av disse anmeldelsene.