Viktig: Denne destinasjonen har muligens iverksatt reisebegrensninger grunnet COVID-19, inkludert begrensninger i losji. Sjekk nasjonale og lokale helseveiledninger for denne destinasjonen før du bestiller.

Lukk
Hopp til hovedinnhold.
Alle overnattingssteder i London, England, Storbritannia
1 rom, 2 voksne

Belgrove Hotel

2-stjerners2-stjerners
1-3 Belgrove St, London, England, WC1H 8AB, Storbritannia
  • Samle stemplerHer kan du samle stempler med Hotels.com™ Rewards
6,6
Bra164 Alle våre anmeldelser kommer fra ekte gjester som har bodd på overnattingsstedet.verifiserte gjesteanmeldelser
  • 9.6Plassering
    • Flott beliggenhet
    • Nært togstasjon
  • 7.9Internett
    • Bra Internett
  • 1.9Atmosfære
    • Dårlig atmosfære
  • 1.8Komfort
    • Ukomfortabelt
Vis flere

Dette sier gjestene

  • Nært togstasjon
  • Rooms could be larger
  • Bathroom could be bigger
  • Stygge bygninger

Begrens antallet anmeldelser:

164 verifiserte gjesteanmeldelser

Gjestevurdering

Følgende anmeldelser på engelsk er sendt inn av gjester fra andre land

2,0DårligInnsjekking feb. 27, 2020
Belgrove Hotel - Forfeited my stay
No lift with very narrow stairway to lug a heavy luggage to 3rd floor - that was a safety hazard in itself. Small poorly lit common bathroom and toilet.I gave up halfway and forfeited the stay to hop next door to Megaro hotel - clean and nice and well worth the extra money spent
1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking feb. 29, 2020
A godsend if you miss your train!
Finding this hotel was a godsend when I missed the last train home from St Pancras on a Saturday night. I was able to find it with the station wifi and the price was what I would normally pay, not inflated even though to book so late would obviously be in an emergency. It was only a couple of minutes walk from where I was sitting in the station, basically just across the road! Normally I book ensuite but in the circumstances at 11pm that mattered less than usual! A compensation was very good and reliable wifi in the room, which I needed to make new plans. I missed breakfast but the serving hours were reasonable, until 10am on Sunday, so I could have gone down. There was a lift too, not quite to the floor I was on, but only 1 short flight of stairs. There was no coffee in the room, only a glass. I had enough water with me so it was OK. Only a small bar of soap was provided, no other toiletries. I still had my own so that did not affect me personally. So pretty basic but comfortable. Reception was helpful and my room had been allocated even though I arrived so soon after booking.
Seema1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
4,0GreitInnsjekking feb. 5, 2020
Brief stay. No vegetarian alternatives given at breakfast to the English breakfast.
1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jan. 30, 2020
close to King's Cross train station. affordable rate good location
Rome3 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jan. 21, 2020
Nice
Nice staff, nice breakfast
Daniel2 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking nov. 26, 2019
Very good for the price
Very nice hotel. Basic but you would expect that for the price. The staff were lovely, the room clean and the breakfast very good. It's not the quietest area, but is very handy for stations etc.
carol1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking nov. 14, 2019
Comfy but noisy
Small comfortable room but was facing the street and was very noisy until the very early hours. Would give breakfast a miss next time too
Karl1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking nov. 13, 2019
Perfect location near by St Pancras. Double bed was too small. We changed for a triple room and paid the supplement. Amenities are ok. Bathroom very basic regarding amenities. No toilet paper holder, no towel holder. No lighting above the sink. Hot water good. Nothing wrong with the cleanliness. Sheets and towels are changed daily. English breakfast, fresh, and good. Except that orange juice is not, but a colored water with a chemical taste.
3 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
2,0DårligInnsjekking okt. 25, 2019
This property is the worst hotel I have ever been. Do not waste your money. No elevator. I had to carry 20kg bag up 4th floor. Shared bathroom with no hook or nothing to put your soap or sponge. The breakfast included is rubbish. The rooms are extremely skinny lol Nothing good to write about it. Floors are squeaky and old rugs stinking. Overall trash!
Prosper3 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
6,0BraInnsjekking okt. 7, 2019
Overpriced
Overpriced
4 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
2,0DårligInnsjekking okt. 5, 2019
The size of the room for a single person was 2.5 yards X 3 yards. That’s the size of a bathroom. There was barely room for my luggage. Most of the customers kept their luggage’s outside their rooms, on a hallway. The width of the sleeping bed was only 60 cm, that’s like two feet wide?! Also the agreed upon price through the on line, was increased from $61 per night to $75, without any chance to argue or to change the hotel!
Stephan7 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking okt. 8, 2019
The Belgrove is in dire need of some renovations. Aside from that, we had peaceful sleep at night, it is extremely close to both St Pancras and Kings Cross. The rooms are tiny but effective. Breakfast is okay if you are accustomed to English breakfasts. When we asked for a fan because our room was too hot we received one immediately. Again, this hotel is an example of you get what you pay for. So you can’t really complain. I would definitely stay again.
4 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking okt. 7, 2019
Convenience of public transport is great. I've stayed here before and return again and again. Bought a house would be nice and some shampoo
3 netters vennetur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
6,0BraInnsjekking okt. 1, 2019
Good location, small rooms
Hotel location across the Kings Cross Station is wonderful. Rooms are extremely small and very sparsely furnished.
Kalwant1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking sep. 25, 2019
Very very basic accommodation. Literally just a place to have a bed. No comfort.
Richard1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking sep. 26, 2019
thunder gig
perfect location for my needs
Peter1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking sep. 22, 2019
PROs: - Location is excellent, across Kings Cross station - Good breakfast - Friendly staff - Cleanliness CONs - Rooms are very very small, in bad need of remodeling - Definitely not accessible for people with disabilities - No toiletries provided - Noisy in the evening
Paolo4 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking sep. 11, 2019
Perfect for St. Pancras
Pamela1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking sep. 2, 2019
Basic, but clean, and friendly staff
Michael1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
2,0DårligInnsjekking aug. 23, 2019
The outside appearance was nice but clouded by the two people that appeared homeless on the steps. The front desk people were so friendly.
1 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking aug. 13, 2019
The hotel was in a great location, over the road from Kings Cross station, the staff on reception were very helpful, room spacious and clean but needs updating , same with the bathroom. Staff didn’t speak in the morning at breakfast but the full English breakfast was lovely. We would absolutely come again. Cheap and cheerful , you get what you pay for .
1 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
4,0GreitInnsjekking jun. 26, 2019
Not worth the time or money
Hotel is conveniently located right next to Kings Cross Station. That’s probably the only plus about this hotel. I arrived to a receptionist who carried on ordering her takeaway pizza on the phone while trying to check me in and then swearing because I paid via American Express. Room was small (as expected in London) but extremely run down. I was greeted by dirty towels and bedsheets on the floor in a heap and a toilet that hadn’t been flushed. A bit of pest control wouldn’t go amiss as the hotel and room was swarming with flies.
1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking jun. 19, 2019
Near to St Pancras International. Was adequet for one night only
1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 4, 2019
The hotel is handily-placed for King's Cross and St Pancras stations, making it my ideal choice when I need to depart from the latter station at an early hour.
1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
6,0BraInnsjekking jun. 11, 2019
Cramped and small but clean. Great location for access to train and underground. Good breakfast. Helpful staff.
Kathleen1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking jun. 8, 2019
A good basic lodging
No frills but no complaints either. Excellent access to the Tube Station, plenty of eateries nearby.
1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
4,0GreitInnsjekking mai 25, 2019
Very basic and needs updating.
Not the best stop over, noises room which sounded like all the pipes in the hotel were running though. Air conditioning fans running and room was very dated.
Alasdair1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking mai 16, 2019
The room and bathroom were very clean - good bed linens The location was perfect close to the rail station. Typical climb up 3 flights of stairs with luggage Good value for an economical price
Delores1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
4,0GreitInnsjekking mai 14, 2019
Rather so so
Ok, but very disappointing breakfast
Peter1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
4,0GreitInnsjekking mai 14, 2019
It’s an old hotel. Shared bathroom, old carpet no elevator. Old blankets, no toiletries. Great staff very friendly
Zaira1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
6,0BraInnsjekking apr. 23, 2019
very small room, no sopa, no shampoo,... Conveniant location for an early Eurostar, don't expect prestations like a stared hotel...
O1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
6,0BraInnsjekking apr. 22, 2019
Great location to King's Cross station. Shops and eateries nearby. Hotel old and looks as if being updated. Rooms small, but have amenities and were clean and comfortable. Reception helpful and friendly,
Brobut1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
6,0BraInnsjekking apr. 15, 2019
A Shivering Night On A Flat Pillow
The room was cold, shower only tepid, shower leaked on floor, bed creaked every time I moved, pillows flat as pancakes, staff friendly
Vickie1 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking mar. 30, 2019
Eric's stay in kings cross
The hotel was in a great location for what I needed ,breakfast was really nice ,only downer was my room was directly behind reception, and could here early check outs and reception conversations so I was woken rather than waking up a little earlier than I would of , but otherwise would definitely stop there again,
eric2 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking apr. 3, 2019
Basic but cheap
The accommodation is basic, but it is perfectly situated for Kings Cross/St Pancras station; the member of staff I met was lovely; the room was small but had everything I needed. Best of all the price is as low as you can find for an en suite room in that area with breakfast included.
Lucia1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking mar. 18, 2019
Its a very basic small hotel, don’t have high expectations but it is in a convenient location. Staff are helpful
ADA2 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking jan. 1, 2019
Stay at Belgrove Hotel
The area is excellant, close to national & international rail services. Service in the hotel is very good, all staff were friendly and helpful. Water pressure in the shower was a bit disappointing though.
5 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
2,0DårligInnsjekking des. 4, 2018
Tiny, uncomfortable, dated room. In a basement. Cheap bed and a cheap thin pillow. An inadequate, tiny shared bathroom.
Globetrotter1011 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking nov. 5, 2018
Family of 4 - 2 night stay. Good for my budget!
Small as expected, very very close to st pancras station. We had 4 people in small room, tight shower. Nice staff, they even made breakfast an hour early to meet our schedule, felt bad that we didnt have time to stay! Definitely would stay again. Nice full breakfast
Daniel2 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
4,0GreitInnsjekking nov. 6, 2018
Shower in a cupboard
Afraid there isn't much positive to say except that the bed was comfortable. The room smelt fusty and the shower was in a cupboard but everything seemed to be clean. It was ok for a bed for the night but wouldn't have wanted to stay another night. The gentleman on reception was helpful and room had tea and coffee.
Lindsey1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
2,0DårligInnsjekking okt. 30, 2018
The room was suffocatingly small. The corridors were too small for pulling bags. The room partitions are so thin and noise travels through the rooms. In a brief, it was uncomfortable experience
Abdifatah1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking okt. 24, 2018
Perfect Hotel Perfect Location
The owner was such a great host and the hotel was perfect for my business trip
1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking okt. 23, 2018
Hotel was basic but clean, exactly as offered. Didn't have time for the inclyded breakfast asbi hadcan early train to xstch, but it smelt good.
Jude1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
4,0GreitInnsjekking sep. 26, 2018
Old and needs to come into the modern world
staff need customer service skills, a HELLO would be nice room was old and dirty bed squeaked pillows uncomfortable 2 cheap bars of soap to use little bottles of shower gel would be nice Black long hair on the floor and it wasn't mine as I have a no hair Breakfast was below average and the employee didn't even acknowledge you as you walked into the breakfast room
1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
4,0GreitInnsjekking sep. 20, 2018
Location good Otherwise avoidable
Very small room Location good Cleanliness excellent But room was too small
1 netters tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Expedia
6,0BraInnsjekking sep. 19, 2018
Close to eurostar is its only redeeming feature
Perfect for access to the eurostar train. If not what one has as major priority, i would not stay there. The man at reception was outstanding. He should be working at a much higher class hotel. The room is very small. Window does not open , so very hot. Cooling is a 30cm fan! Basin plug stuck in place and the mechanism missing. Shower drains toward toilet so after a shower, there is 15mm water under foot that won't drain away. There is excellent short term parking in the street opposite the hotel to unload bags. Breakfast is included, but starts only at 0700, and we had an 0640 train. No refrigerator in room so no alternative to breakfast in the dining room offered, and no discount if breakfast not taken. It suited our desire to be close to St Pancras international.
John1 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
10,0EneståendeInnsjekking aug. 20, 2018
It's near the train station. The ceiling fan was nice to have. The front desk lady was friendly.
1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking sep. 16, 2018
Sadness
No running water in the restroom if your overweight you'll never make it in the toilet noisy place! Stairs very small your whole foot does not work on stairs almost fell twice!
Dawn4 netters familietur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
8,0Veldig braInnsjekking sep. 18, 2018
It was nice. Only overnight stay especially perfect spot of close where I work. Only one thing is not hot water in shower as I am OK with it due to it give good price. Will come back again when I need to.
Didier1 netters forretningsreise
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
6,0BraInnsjekking sep. 10, 2018
Very small room. Pleasant staff noisy area
Paul1 netters romantisk tur
Ekte gjesteanmeldelse fra Hotels.com
Beklager, det er ingen bilder fra reisende for dette overnattingsstedet.
Anmeldelsene og rangeringene på dette nettstedet viser kun kundenes og leverandørenes subjektive meninger. De verken representerer eller gjenspeiler hva Hotels.com mener. Verken Hotels.com eller noen av partene som står for innholdet i anmeldelsene, kan holdes ansvarlig for eventuelle skader eller tap som følge av bruken av disse anmeldelsene.